Unladylike Musings

Celebrating Womanhood is an Event Hosted by Living, Learning, and Loving Life, Cabin Goddess, CrazyLadyx5, Tweedle Dee and Tweedle Dave, Tea With Dee, alchemyofscrawl, and Retro Housewife Goes GreenFor one day, we want to drown out negativity and celebrate the beauty and pride of women. 

I grew up surrounded by strong women – women who taught me that I could literally do anything I wanted and be anyone I wanted.  They encouraged my dreams and my passions, no matter how ludicrous they may have seemed.  However, it was not until recently that I have begun to realize I identify with feminism.  It isn’t something that was explicitly spoken about in my home, school, or church while I was growing up.  Though, looking back it has always been a part of my life.

I’ve recently read a couple of posts that have inspired me to look…

View original post 1,542 more words

What do you think?

