Almost There… Hopefully

This morning I’m scheduled to see an MD who will be evaluating me for the disability aid I applied for several months back. I’m really really nervous right now, because after months of hoping and wondering it comes down to today and this one doctor’s opinion. I’m not the greatest at explaining my disabilities to people. especially doctors… so I hope he’s good at asking questions and understanding what I’m trying to tell him. The thought of someone trying to fish out whether or not my claims are true or false, or at the least worthy of being considered a disability by the state, really makes me scared. Being rejected or told my feelings are invalid is very painful, but when it means the difference between financial aid or nothing at all… it’s big. My partner and I will be okay without it, but having that extra money would be so wonderful. For all those people who go on about people receiving financial aid being lazy slobs, wasteful, and all the other nasty things they’ve said – you don’t get it. You just don’t get it.

What do you think?

