Another Day

It’s another day, and it’s a pretty good one too. Honey gave me a great massage and Buddy let me sleep in, so the morning was quite nice. I was able to dabble in the kitchen for awhile, which always makes me happy! I got tomorrow’s oatmeal (for breakfast) soaking, and then decided to get 4 cups of beans soaking. Beans aren’t on the menu for tomorrow or even the next day, but I wanted to have them prepped and cooked anyway. Why? Because when I’m actually supposed to have them prepped for a meal, I have a habit of forgetting. So now there will be lots of beans ready to go for future meals – yay me! I figure it can’t be much different than having cans of beans sitting in the cupboard, except I had the satisfaction of creating them and then putting them in the freezer. I really, really do love to create stuff.

Speaking of creating stuff, I have finally ventured into the world of pinterest. Wow! So much awesomeness in one place should be illegal!!! 😉 But seriously. The possibilities are limitless, and I’m really excited!

What do you think?

