The Fat Shaming Epidemic

Made me laugh but also nod my head in agreement. There are lots of f-bombs, so if those offend you – be warned.

hummuscidalmaniac

A couple of weeks ago, popular Facebook page Veganism Is The Future posted this photo:

Any dumbfuck can see that this is obviously not always the case, so I politely commented that not everyone who follows a healthy diet can look like the model in the image above and that this is a form of fat shaming and does not help the cause.

And then the comments started pouring in from the “compassionate” vegans saying that I was promoting an unhealthy lifestyle, that I’m obviously not following a vegan diet because I’m so fat, blah blah blah.

Then the admin of the page removed my original comment and continued to chastise me for my constructive criticism saying “You’re fat and I’m not going to sugarcoat things to make you feel better, you need to lose weight, I will not condone your unhealthy lifestyle”.

Needless to say, I lost my…

View original post 971 more words

What do you think?

